Officers and Members of the Executive Committee

The UC Davis Emeriti Association (UCDEA) is governed by an executive committee consisting of officers, at-large members, committee chairs, and ex-officio members. Members are encouraged to take an active role in the association by serving on a committee or running for a position on the executive board.

The UCDEA board is guided by its bylaws.

Executive Officers

At-Large Members

Standing Committees

  • Awards:
    • Co-Chairs: Judith Kjelstrom and Lydia Howell 
    • Members: Lynn Roller, James Seiber
  • By Laws: 
    • Co-Chairs: Jo Anne Boorkman and Suad Joseph
  • Communications and Outreach: 
    • Co-Chairs: Klea Bertakis and Suad Joseph
    • Members: William Hagen, James Boggan, John Vohs, Karl Zender
  • Committee on Committees: 
    • Co-Chairs: Barry Klein and Klea Bertakis
    • Members: Joy Mench, Barbara Sellers-Young
  • Fundraising: 
    • Chair: Bob Flocchini
    • Members: W. David Wilson, Judith Kjelstrom, Emily Galindo, Dianne Gregory, Narriman Shahrokh (Joint with UCDRA)
  • Membership: 
    • Co-Chairs: Warren Pickett and W. David Wilson
  • Program:
    • Co-Chairs: Lydia Howell 
    • Consultant: Maury L. Hull, Leonard Abbeduto, Ted Margadant
  • Video Records:
    • Chair: Alan Jackman 
    • Members: Bill Breidenbach, Joel Dobris, Yin Yeh, Zach O’Donnell, Wendy Silk, Jo Anne Boorkman, Kent Bradford, John Yoder, Mary Delaney, Gail Finney, Suad Joseph
  • Welfare:
    • Co-Chairs: Tom Rost and Ted DeJong

Ex-officio Members

  • Director, UC Davis Retiree Center: Juliane Crowley
  • Assistant Director, UC Davis Retiree Center: Amanda Crisman
  • Program Coordinator, UC Davis Retiree Center: Larry Thao

UCDEA Representatives to the Council of UC Emeriti Associations (CUCEA)

  • UCDEA President: Suad Joseph
  • UCDEA Vice President: Bob Flocchini

UCDEA Representative to the UC Davis Retirees' Association (UCDRA)

  • UCDEA President: Suad Joseph
  • UCDEA Vice President: Bob Flocchini

Past Presidents

Past presidents of the UCDEA serve as ex-officio members of the current committee.

  • Suad Joseph 2022 - 2025
  • MRC Greenwood 2021 -2022
  • Barry Klein 2019-2021
  • *Tom Sallee; 2018-2019
  • Jo Anne Boorkman; 2016-2018
  • *Lyn Lofland; 2014-2016
  • John Vohs; 2012-2014
  • Bill Rains; 2010-2012
  • Alex McCalla; 2008-2010
  • Dick Walters; 2006-2008
  • *Charley Hess; 2004-2006
  • *Ed Constantini; 2002-2004
  • *Paul Stumpf; 2000-2002
  • *Orville Thompson; 1998-2000
  • *John  Whitaker; 1996-1998
  • *Verne Mendel; 1994-1996
  • *C.C. Delwiche; 1992-1994
  • *Richard Cramer; 1990-1992
  • *Paul Stumpf; 1989-1990

* Denotes Deceased